Adventures & Insights

One man's adventures in the physical and intellectual worlds…

Daily Archives: September 19, 2011

Be My Guest!

Earlier this month I received an email from my mate Clay over at EduClaytion asking whether I might have the time to write a guest post for his blog. In response to his request, I cancelled the plans I didn’t have and spent almost a week thinking hard about what I could possibly write that would be good enough to feature on such a great blog.

If you know anything about me, you’ll know that among other things I’m a big fan of the cinema. When it dawned on me that last week was the scheduled release of the Star Wars saga on Blu-ray I found a spark of inspiration. After reading about how George Lucas was going to introduce a number of “revisions and improvements”, I realised that this release may be a little more sinister than I anticpiated.

Read more of this post