Adventures & Insights

One man's adventures in the physical and intellectual worlds…

A Brief Respite

It’s been three weeks now since I last posted; I’ve been writing but the words have been faltering. Blog posts, and indeed some other writing is jumbling itself up between my mind and the keyboard/paper so it’s time for me to take a breather again.

I will be visiting all my brilliant writer-friends’ blogs. You guys are all my continuing inspiration and I will keep at it in the background. There’s still at least a week’s worth of Japan left to share and then there are the other ideas! So things will be quiet here at A&I but I’m not going anywhere. I hope that when I return I’ll see all the familiar faces that I’ve grown so fond of in this awesome little e-space.

🙂

 

6 responses to “A Brief Respite

  1. Makeup tips October 20, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    Hello, I simply wanted to take time to make a comment and say I have really enjoyed reading your site.

  2. Freda October 7, 2012 at 12:26 am

    Sometimes a retreat for rest and respite is regarded as a necessity. Sometimes sharing is not that easy, especially when too many things are going on or life seems like a big muck… speaking from experience that is. So come back when things are flowing along🙂 Cheers and take care till then.

  3. skippingstones September 26, 2012 at 11:02 pm

    Good idea from Renee! Take your time, we’ll be here when you get back.

  4. Renée A. Schuls-Jacobson September 24, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    You don’t have to explain yourself. I just took off three weeks (pretty much) because my computer died. ANd then we couldn’t set it up. And now I’m learning how to use all new programs. And remeber, you CAN always post something from a LONG time ago, like when you had ONE follower. I never read your stuff from the very beginning. Did I? It’s a little trick.😉

Leave a Reply

