Adventures & Insights

One man's adventures in the physical and intellectual worlds…

If You Were Wondering, So Was I…

Wow – almost two months has passed with nary a peep from me here. I cannot apologise enough for that. If it helps, I am fine. I’m torn between going into immense detail and keeping it simple. I think I’ll go with the latter. The explanation for my absence is, after all, quite simple. After leaving my last job, I moved out of my old unit and went on another Japanese adventure with my Dad. Upon my return there was the excitement of moving into my new place and finding my groove. Now that everything’s settling down (and I have internet access!), it’s time to get back into the blog!

With so much going on, it’s easy to get lost in thought. So for now I’ve written a few down in case you all might like to give me your own thoughts. Lately, I’ve been wondering about:

Briefcases on wheels – You know the ones I mean; they’re everywhere and I have to admit that they have me stumped! The thing is a briefcase and yet there appears to be an overwhelming need to be able to drag these cases as though they’re laden with incredibly heavy contents. I just don’t get what so many people could be packing into these things that is so heavy. Gold? Surely not, those briefcases aren’t nearly secure enough. Lead? Not if you value your health. Paper really is not that heavy…

Hair – Specifically, whether it would be possible to unlock the genetic secret behind those random follicles that produce extra long hairs or multiple hairs. If I could find out how these follicles worked, maybe I could corner the market on the cure for baldness. Would it be possible to coax hair follicles on the head to grow multiple hairs, allowing for the rapid regrowth of hair for those who are looking for it. Or maybe have a few really long hairs for those who prefer the combover…

This Advertisement:

Now I don’t know about you, but when I first saw this advertisement I was struck with a huge desire to get out into the World. To live by my own rules and to follow my heart towards a fulfilling life. This ad roused the passion within me and made me want to make a real mark on the World; to be the master of my own destiny and to stop sitting inside when there was obviously so much to experience beyond the comfort of my living room.

And then it turned into a Playstation ad. Where all these people, who spoke so vibrantly and with such determination about the World being a playground, reshaping the World and seemingly making a difference were simply referring to pressing buttons on your PS Vita. I was disappointed at first but decided that I’d stand by my original conviction anyway. Because life is what you make of it and it doesn’t matter if your inspiration is confused if it still encourages you to step up and realise your potential.

What do you wonder about?

15 responses to “If You Were Wondering, So Was I…

  1. therosebandit May 9, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    You sure are the disappearing act! 2 months here and 2 months there…

  2. Renée A. Schuls-Jacobson May 9, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    Christian! I’m so glad you are back! *whew* If you still want to talk, I’m here. I’m justvsonglad to read Your words. You have been missed!

  3. Clay Morgan (@ClayMorganPA) May 9, 2012 at 3:31 am

    Welcome back my friend! I’d love to hear some about Japan. Got photos?

  4. Freda May 9, 2012 at 1:21 am

    hope you have time to do a movie review on the mighty Avenger🙂

    Welcome back! Hurray, I can finally read something that cracks out a smile after a long day.
    Cheers and stay true.

  5. thoughtsappear May 9, 2012 at 12:23 am

    I’m glad you’re back!

  6. EllieAnn May 8, 2012 at 11:22 pm

    I’m with ya on the suitcase on wheels.
    Good to have you back in the blogosphere.

Leave a Reply

