Adventures & Insights

One man's adventures in the physical and intellectual worlds…

I’m Still Here!

This would have come in handy. I kid you not.

Hi everyone, my blog is Adventures and Insights and it’s been 12 days since my last post…

Wait a minute!! I’m not at BA (Blogger’s Anonymous)! It’s not SUPPOSED to be that long between posts! What have I been doing?! You may well ask – in fact, no more than three people have posed that very question. Hmmm.

If you’ve been keeping up with my blog like good little boys and girls, you’d be aware of the fact that I went to Fraser Island on a magical camping trip getaway. It certainly was an adventure, expect to hear more about it later on. That week-long bit of excitement was situated in a technology-free zone, so that explains a few days without posts.

I really have no explanation for the past week being a blog post drought. Oh, except maybe the fact that MY CITY NEARLY DIED.

If you’ve been watching the news you might be privy to the fact that Australia suffered quite a beating very recently at the watery hands of Mother Nature. Queensland in particular last week, but Mother Nature looks like she’s heading south so there’s still a lot to be watching out for.

Quite a disaster befell our fair city and her close neighbours last week and unfortunately I was distracted from blogging as my keen, determined and somewhat grim survival instincts completely took control. I was distraught to be away from you all, but there were things that needed doing. Survivally-type things, of a survival-esque nature…

Now I’m back though, and while this blog is quite brief, I just wanted to make sure I got to you all before you started looking in other directions; before you started *whimper* reading other people’s blogs! Come back my friends, I love you all! Don’t foresake me now, the best is yet to come!

I have triumphed over adversity and have cast my sheltering gaze to you all once more. I have returned to share with you all the wisdom that you might not get from other, more “sensible” sources! Sit and read my carefully crafted, quite often insane recollections and intellectual constructions, where logic, imagination and more than a dash of nonsense combine to entertain and enlighten you, my precious readers!

Thank you to those who expressed their concern about my well-being. Phooey to those who hoped I would write no more! 😉

2 responses to “I’m Still Here!

  1. educlaytion January 18, 2011 at 3:32 am

    I’m still here bro. Sorry about the disastrophe. Glad to know you made it through.

Leave a Reply

