Adventures & Insights

One man's adventures in the physical and intellectual worlds…

Just A Quick “Thank You”

Seriously. Thank You.

It’s funny sometimes how things work out. Tonight’s post is a heartfelt thank you in response to some great things that have happened to me recently.

I started this blog with a definite purpose – to positively write about the various experiences I’ve had and my sometimes left-of-centre view of the World. I have a serious side like everyone else but this blog is about the humour that is so important to maintain during life.

Last Friday I was Freshly Pressed. I got as many hits on that one day as I’d had for the entire month of September. Suffice to say, my socks were rocked all the way off. Thank you to everyone who stopped in to read and/or comment. It’s exciting, inspiring and humbling to know that so many people were interested in this man’s crazy dream to give nightmares an opponent in the subconscious.

I thought about dedicating an entire post to being astounded by being Freshly Pressed. But then I realised that I have other things for which to be thankful. Of course there are the standards – including my health, safety and the fact that I can grow a beard if I want to.

In addition to these though, there are always some things that deserve a special mention. Because it seems that not only in themselves are they wonderful; but they are also a catalyst for other great things and possibilities. In this particular case, I thank my wonderful friend, whose inspiration led to my Freshly Pressed post. I am certainly looking forward to many more inspirational conversations. Thank you for letting me run with the idea, I couldn’t have done it without you. 🙂

They say that good things come in threes. Well; they say that many things comes in threes (like triplets, Stooges, Wise Men and Little Pigs) so it will be interesting to see whether this is indeed true.

For now though, I am incredibly excited about the possibilities. This past week has been an absolutely amazing one for me and I just want to share it with you all. I hope that all of you experience something wonderful as well, not just this week but at very regular intervals.

Thanks again for reading, may your laughter and joy be the only cause for any tears you might shed.

🙂

4 responses to “Just A Quick “Thank You”

  1. bearyweather November 2, 2010 at 10:59 am

    I need to return the thank you. Your Freshly Pressed fame trickled over to my blog last week because you have generously included me on your blog roll … Thank You.
    Hopefully someday I will have Freshly Pressed recognition in order to return the favor.

  2. ragrobyn November 1, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    I love how you always keep perspective in check. I thoroughly enjoy your adventure! Thanks for letting me tag along 🙂

Leave a Reply

