Adventures & Insights

One man's adventures in the physical and intellectual worlds…

Spamtastic!

I wish I could say I am in a good mood today. Sadly I can’t and while I do my utmost to maintain a positive and well-mannered exterior there is a bubbling snark inside me that just wants to say sarcastic things at every opportunity. Instead of aiming this snarkasm-cannon at my friends and readers, I will fire at will at the spam comments I’ve received here at Adventures and Insights over the past few weeks.

Happy Monday everyone; I hope yours is/has been better than mine!

If the idea of sarcastic responses to spam comments doesn’t really amuse you (I can understand why not), check this out instead – Cool Material.com. It gave me a much needed laugh. Be warned though, it contains swearing.

Spamtastic!

“woot, thank you! I’ve finally came across a website where the owner knows what they’re talking about. You know how many results are in Google when I check.. too many! It’s so annoying having to go from page after page after page, wasting my day away with tons of owners just copying eachother’s articles… ugh. Anyway, thankyou for the information anyway, much appreciated.”

床墊

*highfive* You’re very welcome! Frankly, I’d be afraid to hear I didn’t know what I was talking about since my subject in this particular post is – ME! I can also understand that when you use Google to search for topics, you get “too many” results. Google is known to have too much information. Sometimes Google has also been known to be evil. But always remember – it is NOT an oracle.

“gonna send this to my mom”

weighty

Are you really? Dude, you know that was a post about exercise right? You’re going to send your Mum a link to a blog post about exercising? You’re basically telling her she’s fat and needs to lose weight. This is only a good idea if you want to be disowned or thrown out of home. Coincidentally, I want no part in it. Please find someone else’s blog post about exercising to send to your Mum if you insist on committing to this foolishness.

“I need to know just what Marion thinks about this!”

Dina (aka morgans insurance)

Ok Dina, you go ahead and find out. Please comment again though because I’m on tenterhooks now waiting to hear Marion’s opinion! Or to just find out who she/he is. My fingers are crossed that you’re talking about Robin Hood’s Marion or Marion Robert Morrison (aka John Wayne). Given that both of those people are dead though, I think my chances of being pleasantly surprised are slim. Still, knock my socks off.

“XKafjQ zqqdpuwblqno, [url=http://oeyfqsdxcryw.com/]oeyfqsdxcryw[/url], [link=http://xagztftcdlia.com/]xagztftcdlia[/link], http://qwlozpzozbpf.com/”

yutkqhubj

No matter what you might think, yutkqhubj – drunken commenting is just as bad as drunken texting, calling or emailing. You aren’t as eloquent as you’d like to believe and there’s STILL no way I’m taking you back.

6 responses to “Spamtastic!

  1. bearyweather October 12, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    Did you know that original SPAM was developed in Austin, Minnesota (my home State)? I personally don’t eat the stuff, but if you visit their site at http://www.spam.com you can read all about it.
    Since I doubt very much that you really want to know anything more about it (and I don’t want to be the next victim of your bubbling snark) … I will give you a better reason to visit the site … A simple click on games will take you to “Monty Python’s SPAM game” … catapulting a few cows and chickens will take care of your next bubbling snark. ;0)

  2. ragrobyn October 12, 2010 at 6:04 am

    “No matter what you might think, yutkqhubj – drunken commenting is just as bad as drunken texting, calling or emailing. You aren’t as eloquent as you’d like to believe and there’s STILL no way I’m taking you back.”
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I am going to hire you to reply to spam on my blogs. You are too funny! 😀

Leave a Reply

