Adventures & Insights

One man's adventures in the physical and intellectual worlds…

Daily Archives: July 15, 2011

Life Lessons Over Coffee

Image courtesy of JcOlivera @ Flickr.com

I’m not much of a hot drink person. I’m not sure exactly why, but I have an inkling. It may be the weather – which, for the most part, is quite warm and therefore doesn’t inspire within me a thirst for a drink whose primary ingredient is boiling water.

Given the choice of tea or coffee, I’ll take tea. There’s a coffee shop near my work that makes a nice spiced chai but every time I get one I feel a little pretentious. I don’t know why that is. What I do know is that I don’t drink coffee. As many psychologists often theorise, I think it stems back to my childhood. Seriously.

Read more of this post

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers