Adventures & Insights

One man's adventures in the physical and intellectual worlds…

Daily Archives: July 3, 2011

“Transformers: Dark Of The Moon” – More Than Meets The Eye?

As a Gen X-er who grew up with Optimus, Megatron, Bumblebee and all the rest, the release of the first Transformers movie back in 2007 excited my inner child to a state of hyperactivity. I sat through the movie on the edge of my seat thrilled by the visual effects and action sequences that worked well to create an exciting homage to the robots that accompanied me through some of the greatest moments of my childhood. Two years later, a disappointing Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen was released and this year has seen an attempt to make up for the shortcomings of the last movie and restore pride to Optimus and the Autobots.

Read more of this post

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 373 other followers